Etheree for Lance Berkman

Lance
Berkman.
A Yankee?
“Former Astro”
I choke on the words.
He asked to be traded
So it wasn’t a surprise.
He was my favorite Astro.
Now one  of the New York hometown ten;
Their new DH–batting two forty-five.


Okay, he’s not my favorite. But he’s my daughter’s favorite. She wrote a song or him when she was in kindergarten. It’s kind of weird to call him a “former Astro” which he is now.

An etheree is a syllable-count poem where each line has as many syllables as its line number, beginning at one and going to ten.

Good luck Lance. And Roy, too. Roy had a rough outing his first game with Philly bit J.A. Happ did well for the Astros. It’s nearly 6:30 am–I should be sleeping.

One Response to “Etheree for Lance Berkman”

  1. When I saw you had sponsored the Felipe Paulino page I knew it had to be you J-Mag.

    Good work as always.

    Fully/Major Malcontent

Leave a comment